Premium Wines

Sabiona

The vineyards carpeting the steep slopes of the massive dioritic Sabiona rocks are located in one of the best winegrowing areas. No wonder that the two top-of-the-range wines come from the Benedictine Monastery’s well ventilated, sun-kissed vineyards. The limited production of 3.000 bottles each variety will be sold after aging on the lees for 10 months followed by one year in the bottle.

Selection

Aristos

The key to produce excellente wines starts first and foremost in the vineyard: it is here that the best quality grapes can be obtained through strict selection and by limiting yields. The consistent application of this philosophy in the winery too is a further guarantee of distinct varietal typicalitygreat structure and brilliant mature potential. 

fresh and mineral

Classic White

The special microclimate of this region, with hot summer days and fresh nights at vintage time, makes sure that the grapes reach maturity with a high sugar content. The light and gravelly soils, containing deal of minerals, provide these wines with strong character and incomparable typicality and elegance. This is why the vine-growers of the Valle Isarco have specialized in the cultivation of white grapes.

Classic Red

Although the grapes grown in the Isarco Valley are mostly white, some areas do have the right features to thrive great red wines as well. The special microclimate and particular geographical conditions give the wines their delicate, smooth and pleasant character.

Isaras

This aperitiv wines reflect, with their minerality, vitality and their forceful character, all the facets of the typical terroir of the Isarco Valley’s landscape.

Desert Wine

Nectaris

Nectaris is an uncommonly noble and lovably sweet wine, obtained from fully mature grapes harvested late in the season. The grapes are left to dry five months, which concentrates the substances they contain and produces a wine that seduces with its extraordinary balance of sweetness and pleasant freshness.

Spitzenweine

Sabiona

Die steilen Weinberge rund um den mächtigen Dioritfelsen von Säben gehören zu den allerbesten Lagen weitum. So verwundert es auch nicht, dass gerade die beiden Weine an der Spitze der Qualitätspyramide den luftigen und warmen Weingärten entstammen. Die streng limitierte Auflage von etwa 3.000 Flaschen pro Sorte wird in 0,75 l Formaten abgefüllt und gelangt erst nach einer längeren Flaschenreife in den Verkauf.

Selektionsweine

Aristos

Die Grundvoraussetzungen dieser Weine werden im Weinberg gelegt, wo dank strengster Selektion und Ertragsbeschränkung auf optimale Traubenqualität hingearbeitet wird. Die konsequente Fortsetzung dieser Philosophie im Keller ist Garant für ausgeprägte Sortentypizität, Komplexität und großes Reifepotenzial.

Frisch und mineralisch

Klassisch Weiss

Das spezielle Mikroklima mit ausgesprochen heißen Sommertagen und kühlen Nächten in der Erntezeit garantiert frische, fruchtige und mineralische Sortenweine. Die warmen, leichten und skelettreichen Verwitterungsböden verleihen den Weißweinen einen ausgeprägten Charakter sowie eine unvergleichliche Rasse und Eleganz.

Klassisch Rot

Obwohl im Eisacktal vorwiegend weiße Trauben angebaut werden, gedeihen in geeigneten Lagen auch erstklassige Rotweine. Das spezielle Mikroklima und die besonderen geographischen Bedingungen prägen den Charakter der feinen, runden und angenehmen Weine.

Frisch und fruchtig

Isaras

Diese Aperitifweine spiegeln durch ihre mineralische, lebendige Art und den kernigen Charakter alle Facetten des Terroirs der Eisacktaler Reblandschaft wider.

Dessert Wein

Nectaris

Nectaris, diese edle, süße Rarität wird aus vollreifen, sehr spät gelesenen Trauben gewonnen. Die Trocknung über fünf Monate konzentriert die Inhaltsstoffe und lässt einen Wein entstehen, der durch seine herrliche Harmonie zwischen fruchtiger Restüße und angenehmer Frische besticht.