Terroir

Place of
Excellent Quality

Typical for the Eisack Valley are the light, well-aerated soils and the rather dry climate. Whereas at the beginning of the 1960s it was mainly red wines that were cultivated, today the Cantina Valle Isarco is known for its first-class white wines.

Terroir
terroir.jpg
250 m
300 m
350 m
400 m
450 m
500 m
550 m
600 m
650 m
700 m
750 m
800 m
850 m
900 m
950 m
Sylvaner
Sylvaner
500 - 800 m

This grape variety, most probably originally from Germany, was introduced to Alto Adige in around 1900. Today it is cultivated mainly in the Valle Isarco. Sylvaner prefers the well-ventilated and sunny hillsides at intermediate altitudes, in the mid Valle Isarco. The loose and gravelly soils provide this wine with unique breed and although similar to its homonyms from the other side of the Alps, it retains the unmistakable typicality of Valle Isarco wines.

Müller Thurgau
Müller Thurgau
500 - 980 m

The Müller Thurgau variety is a Riesling and Madeleine Royale hybrid created in Geisenheim (Germany) at the end of the 19th century by the Swiss botanist Hermann Müller, who gave it this name because he came from the Thurgau canton. This grape variety prefers the elevated and sunny hillsides of the Valle Isarco featuring a thinly structured soil. The colder climate of these higher altitude areas and especially the fresh night during grape ripening season give Müller Thurgau its typical freshness and that variegated bouquet to which it owes its frame.

Grüner Veltliner
Grüner Veltliner
450 - 780 m

In Alto Adige, the Grüner Veltliner variety of Austrian origin is grown almost exclusively in the Valle Isarco. Considering the practically total disappearance of the original Frühroter Veltliner stock, today mostly the Veltliner Verde is cultivated. This grape variety prefers deep, fertile and warm soils capable of transmitting to the wine those characteristics that make it a veritable rarity within the Alto Adige wine-making scenario.

Pinot Grigio
Pinot Grigio
480 - 650 m

Pinot Grigio, is one of the noblest varieties of the Burgundy family of wine grapes. It prefers the lightly clayey soils of the mid and lower Valle Isarco that give it unique strength and expression.

Kerner
Kerner
590 - 970 m

The Kerner variety is a Schiava and Riesling hybrid created in Weinsberg (Germany) around 1930. It prefers the light, gravelly and sandy soils of the higher altitude, sunny hillsides of the mid Valle Isarco. Despite their late ripening period, these grapes provide a highly acclaimed full-bodied and tasty wine.

Gewürztraminer
Gewürztraminer
420 - 775 m

Originally from Tramin, this grape variety is now cultivated worldwide. In the Valle Isarco, Gewürztraminer is grown on the terraces most exposed to the sun, wich gives this wine that incomparable aroma and those characteristics that have made it one of the gratest among white wines.

Pinot bianco
Pinot bianco
460 - 710 m

Given its peculiar climatic and exposure requirements, Pinot Bianco grows only in the warmer areas of the lower Valle Isarco where the sunny hillside soils rich in porphyry generate a white wine with a typical Burgundy-style bouquet and strong character.

Chardonnay
Chardonnay
475 - 720 m

This grape variety comes from Burgundy where it was renowned already in the 14th century. Today it is grown worldwide, and in the lower Valle Isarco it finds the ideal climatic conditions for acquiring its typical taste.

Sauvignon
Sauvignon
420 - 750 m

Originally from France, this grape variety was brought to Alto Adige about 100 years ago but only much more recently to the Valle Isarco. The porphyry-rich, warm, frost-protected soils of the lower Valle Isarco with their SE exposure confer to this wine the characteristics that have made it one of the noblest among white wines.

Riesling
Riesling
580 - 820 m

The origins of Riesling date back to Germany and are one of the finest grape varieties. Brought to Alto Adige in the nineteenth century by Archduke Johann of Austria the grapes grow especially in the cooler regions and do his best on steep slopes. This sublime grape has the best conditions to grow in Isarco Valley.

Schiava
Schiava
395 - 720 m

Schiava, the grape variety most typical of and most commonly cultivated in South Tyrol, is instead scarcely grown in the Valle Isarco. The production area, located at the mouth of the valley, north of Bolzano, fully meets the needs of this variety, providing the typical Schiava elegance and fruity notes that have made this red wine the most renowned of Alto Adige. 

Blauburgunder
Blauburgunder
360 - 710 m

Pinot Nero is a wine made of a variety of noble origins: from Burgundy in France, it was brought to South Tyrol about 100 years ago. The warm hillsides around Campodazzo, in the lower Valle Isarco, provide the ideal conditions for the growing of this acclaimed variety, giving the wine the expressivity and typicality that have made it one of the most refined reds.

Lagrein
Lagrein
230 - 400 m

Lagrein is one of South Tyrol’s most noble red wines. For centuries, this grape variety has been grown in the warm and gravelly soils of the Bolzano–Gries area that give this wine its strong and expressive character.

Zweigelt
Zweigelt
500 - 730 m

Zweigelt is a grape variety that finds its ideal cultivation area at medium altitudes. This is why it has gained a leading position among the varieties typically grown in Valle Isarco. The Wine is obtained from selected and  fully ripe Zweigelt grapes, fermented in stainless steel tanks and aged in wooden barrels.
It is fermented and aged in steel vats so that the resulting wine proves fresh, fruity and youthful. Its garnet red colour is full of light and recalls the delicate fragrance of cherries and wild berries. To the palate it is fresh and full of mineral nuances, combined with smooth and pleasant notes of tannin and of light acidity.

Winery

Cantina Valle Isarco.
Prestigious White Wines.

The Cantina Valle Isarco is the youngest wine-making cooperative in Alto Adige; nowadays its premium white wines have already become famous both at home and abroad.

kellerei-werte-vision.jpg
Values & Vision
Modern Wine-Shop
kellerei-ueber-uns.jpg
About US
geschaeft_00012_1.jpg
Wine Shop
The Winery

Terroir

Ursprungsorte
vortrefflicher Qualität

Typisch für das Eisacktal sind die leichten, gut durchlüfteten Böden und das eher trockene Klima. Während zu Beginn der 60er Jahre noch vorwiegend Rotweine angebaut wurden, ist die Kellerei Eisacktal heute für ihre erstklassigen Weißweine bekannt.

Terroir
dsc_0023.jpg
250 m
300 m
350 m
400 m
450 m
500 m
550 m
600 m
650 m
700 m
750 m
800 m
850 m
900 m
950 m
Sylvaner
Sylvaner
500 - 800 m

Diese Rebsorte stammt höchstwahrscheinlich aus Deutschland und wurde um 1900 in Südtirol eingeführt; heute wird sie hauptsächlich im Eisacktal angebaut. Die Sylvanerrebe fühlt sich vor allem in nicht zu hohen, luftigen und warmen Hanglagen des mittleren Eisacktales wohl. Die flachgründigen schottrigen Verwitterungsböden verleihen dem Wein seine unvergleichliche Feinheit und Eleganz, die zwar an die gleichnamigen Weine jenseits der Alpen erinnert, die Eisacktaler Eigenart aber unverkennbar wiederspiegelt.

Müller Thurgau
Müller Thurgau
500 - 980 m

Der Müller Thurgau ist aus einer Kreuzung zwischen Riesling und Madeleine Royale entstanden und ist nach seinem Züchter Prof. Hermann Müller benannt, der aus dem Thurgau (Schweiz) stammte und die überaus erfolgreiche Kreuzung Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts in Geisenheim (Deutschland) durchführte. Im Eisacktal gedeiht diese Sorte hauptsächlich in höheren Lagen auf warmen Hangterrassen mit sehr feingliedriger Bodenstruktur. Das mit zunehmender Meereshöhe rauere Klima und vor allem die warmen Tage und kühlen Nächte in der Reifezeit verleihen dem Müller Thurgau die Frische und Aromenvielfalt, die ihn so begehrt machen.

Grüner Veltliner
Grüner Veltliner
450 - 780 m

Die Veltlinerrebe kommt aus Österreich und wird in Südtirol fast ausschließlich im Eisacktal angebaut. Nachdem der ursprünglich heimische Frührote Veltliner fast vollständig verschwunden ist, wird heute nahezu ausschließlich Grüner Veltliner angebaut. Er liebt etwas tiefgründigere, fruchtbare, aber trotzdem warme Böden, die ihm jene Charakteristik einhauchen, die den Wein zu einer echten Rarität in der Südtiroler Weinszene macht.

Pinot Grigio
Pinot Grigio
480 - 650 m

Der Pinot Grigio (oder Ruländer) ist eine der edelsten Sorten aus der Reihe der Burgunderfamilie. Besonders wohl fühlt er sich auf den etwas schwereren lehmhaltigen Böden des mittleren und unteren Eisacktales, die ihm eine Kraft und Ausdrucksstärke verleihen, die seinesgleichen sucht.

Kerner
Kerner
590 - 970 m

Die Kernerrebe ist eine Kreuzung zwischen Vernatsch und Riesling, die um 1930 in Weinsberg - Deutschland durchgeführt wurde. Die Rebe gedeiht am besten auf sehr leichten schottrigen und sandigen Böden in den höheren Lagen des mittleren Eisacktales, wo das Klima von vielen Sonnenstunden gekennzeichnet ist. Trotz der späten Reife kann dadurch ein sehr kraftvoller und schmackhafter Wein geerntet werden, der sich großer Wertschätzung erfreut.

Gewürztraminer
Gewürztraminer
420 - 775 m

Von ihrem Ursprungsgebiet - dem Weinort Tramin - ausgehend, hat sich die Rebe inzwischen auf der ganzen Welt verbreitet. Die Gewürztraminerreben stehen im Eisacktal in den besten, von der Sonne verwöhnten Terrassenanlagen, die dem Wein sein unverwechselbares typisches, intensives Aroma verleihen, das ihn zu einem der hochwertigsten Weißweine macht.

Weissburgunder
Weissburgunder
460 - 710 m

Aufgrund der hohen Ansprüche an Klima und Lage gedeiht der Weißburgunder nur im südlichen wärmeren Teil des Eisacktales. An den sonnendurchfluteten Hängen, die von Porphyr als Urgestein gekennzeichnet sind, entsteht ein Wein mit unverwechselbarem Burgunderaroma und ausgeprägtem Charakter.

Chardonnay
Chardonnay
475 - 720 m

Die Rebe stammt aus Burgund, wo man sie bereits seit dem 14. Jahrhundert kennt und ist heute auf der ganzen Welt verbreitet. Der Chardonnay wächst im Süden des Eisacktales, wo er ideale Klima- und Bodenverhältnisse vorfindet, die seine Charakteristik und den besonderen Geschmack prägen.

Sauvignon
Sauvignon
420 - 750 m

Diese Rebsorte stammt aus Frankreich, wurde in Südtirol vor ca. 100 Jahren eingeführt und wird im Eisacktal erst seit einigen Jahren angebaut. Die warmen, frostgeschützten, nach Südosten geneigten und aus Porphyr-Urgestein entstandenen Böden des unteren Eisacktales verleihen dem Wein jene Charakteristiken, welche den Sauvignon zu einer der edelsten weißen Sorten gemacht haben.

Riesling
Riesling
580 - 820 m

Der Riesling stammt aus Deutschland und zählt zu den hochwertigsten Gewächsen. Die Rebsorte wurde von Erzherzog Johann von Österreich im 19. Jh. nach Südtirol gebracht. Riesling wird in klimatisch kühleren Weinbaugebieten erzeugt und wird fast ausschließlich in steilen Hängen angebaut. Somit findet diese edle Rebsorte im Eisacktal die besten Voraussetzungen.

Vernatsch
Vernatsch
395 - 720 m

Der Vernatsch als typische und meistangebaute Rebsorte Südtirols ist im Eisacktal nur vereinzelt zu finden. Die Anbauzone am Talausgang nördlich von Bozen kommt den Bedürfnissen der Vernatschrebe sehr entgegen und sorgt für seine sortentypische Eleganz und Fruchtigkeit, die den Wein zum bekanntesten Rotwein Südtirols machen.

Blauburgunder
Blauburgunder
360 - 710 m

Der Blauburgunder ist ein Wein edelster Herkunft, dessen Reben aus dem französischen Burgund stammen. Er wird seit ca. 100 Jahren in Südtirol angepflanzt. Die warmen Hänge um Atzwang im südlichen Eisacktal eignen sich in besonderer Weise zum Anbau dieser sehr bekannten Rebsorte und verleihen dem Wein den typischen Ausdruck und die Kraft, die ihn zu einem der nobelsten Rotweine machen.

Lagrein
Lagrein
230 - 400 m

Die Lagreinrebe ist eine der wertvollsten einheimischen Rotweinsorten. Seit Jahrhunderten wird sie vor allem auf den warmen, schottrigen Ablagerungsböden um Bozen–Gries angebaut, auf denen sie äußerst charaktervolle und ausdrucksstarke Weine hervorbringt.

Zweigelt
Zweigelt
500 - 730 m

Die Zweigeltrebe hat sich aufgrund ihrer Eignung für höhere Lagen einen fixen Platz in der Vielfalt der Eisacktaler Rebsorten erobert. Der Wein wird aus ausgesuchten vollreifen Zweigelttrauben gewonnen, im Edelstahltank vergoren und im Holzfaß ausgebaut. Dadurch behält er seinen frischen, fruchtigen und jugendlichen Charakter.
Er besticht durch die leuchtende, granatrote Farbe und erinnert mit seinem feinen ausgeprägten Duft an Kirschen und Waldbeeren.
Im Gaumen wirkt er frisch und mineralisch, kombiniert mit erdig weichen und angenehmen Tanninen sowie dezenter Säure.

Kellerei

Kellerei Eisacktal
Synonym für exzellente Weissweine.

Die Kellerei Eisacktal, jüngste Genossenschaftskellerei Südtirols, wird wegen ihrer exzellenten Weißweine weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus geschätzt

ek_lands._014.jpg
Werte & Vision
Mit Gespür & Sorgfalt
Moderner Wineshop
Edle Tropfen, bequem online kaufen
kellerei-ueber-uns.jpg
Über uns
Damals & heute
geschaeft_00012_1.jpg
Vinothek
Verkostungs- & Präesntationsraum
Die Kellerei